Eyes That See

“I Once Was Blind”

My Brother.

Boy, I’m proud of my brother.  Dr. Denny Burk posted the video of “An Evening of Eschatology,” where Pastor John Piper moderated a discussion between Sam Storms, Douglas Wilson, and my brother Jim Hamilton on their views of eschatology.  You can watch the video here.

Just something to note: 
Douglas Wilson – 56 years old
Sam Storms – 58 years old
John Piper – 63 years old

Jim Hamilton – 35 years old.

October 7, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Another thing to note: My brother, when he told my father that he had decided to quit playing baseall at the University of Arkansas, said “there’s more to life than baseball.”

    So, it is interesting that Sam Storms asserts his belief that there will be baseball in the new creation, and then says, “right, Jim?”

    Just can’t get away from it…

    Comment by bigham | October 7, 2009 | Reply

  2. Thanks DW!

    I’m proud of you, too!

    Jimbo

    Comment by Jim Hamilton | October 8, 2009 | Reply

  3. I enjoyed that, too!

    Comment by jzh/Gramzee | October 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

