Eyes That See

“I Once Was Blind”

“Yet You Have Not Returned to Me”

My prophets I sent; You did not believe.
By satan’s lies, you have been deceived.
You slave to sin! I’ll set you free!
Yet you have not returned to Me.

What is a calf, in comparison?
I’ll be your Father, you’ll be my son.
Would you wallow in idolatry?
Yet you have not returned to Me.

The wicked wail, the righteous rejoice.
Look at the blessed who hear my voice.
Hear for yourself; with your eyes you see!
Yet you have not returned to Me.

What more can I do from here above?
What can I do to show you my love?
I sent you My Son on Calvary!
Yet you have not returned to Me.

March 7, 2008 - Posted by | Poetry

1 Comment »

  1. Oh, My Son… All I can say is,,,, “wow”.
    simply, “wow”.

    One Thankful Mother…. Glory to God.

    Comment by Gramzee | March 8, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

