Eyes That See

“I Once Was Blind”

“Converted Anew”

I’m convinced Jesus rose from the dead.
The truths of the Word make sense in my head.
But with life’s trials, and its temptations too,
Each day I must be converted anew.

When sermon’s over and pastor begins
To call lost to Jesus, pard’ner of sins.
Althouth I believe, I feel the need to
Run to Christ, to be converted anew.

When sin deceives- from my Master I turn;
Once more the whore, my betrothed I spurn.
His amazing love is faithfully true,
I return and am converted anew.

The day of the Lord is upon us all.
Every mouth shuts, to his knee each falls.
Serpent’s head’s crushed, evil’s subdued,
Once and for all, I’m converted anew.

March 5, 2008 - Posted by | Poetry

5 Comments »

  1. Dave,

    Great job dude! I really like it!

    The lyrical miracle has indeed struck again!

    TC

    Comment by Travis Cardwell | March 5, 2008 | Reply

  2. Dave, we are so proud of you. That sounds condescending, but that is not how it’s meant. We are so thrilled to hear of your heart devoted to the Lord. You’re awesome!

    Love,
    Jilliana

    Comment by Big Momma | March 5, 2008 | Reply

  3. awesome dude!!! Some lucky girl…. 😉

    Comment by tankster | March 5, 2008 | Reply

  4. I love you, Dave. Mom

    Comment by Gramzee | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  5. […] Wedding Day” “Converted Anew” “Yet You Have Not Returned to Me” “That Fatal Hour” “From […]

    Pingback by Attempts at Poetry « Eyes That See | July 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

