Eyes That See

“I Once Was Blind”

Affection With a Dirty Diaper

My nephew “Red Jed” is the cutest 1 1/2 year old in the whole wide world (I know that atheists and agnostics will argue that I cannot prove that to be true, but I believe it and thats good enough for me!).

Today I was eating lunch at my brother’s house and “Red Jed” had a dirty diaper.  The kid likes to eat, and if you are eating he will be your best friend.  So as I ate, he was trying to climb into my lap.  But, due to the dirty diaper, I didn’t really want him in my lap at that time.  My sister-in-law had just mentioned that he is a very “affectionate” boy, and the wheels between my ears started spinnin’.

Praise God that He does not respond to our affections as I did to my nephew’s, no matter how filthy our “dirty diapers” may be!

October 18, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Hi David,
    This atheist at least believes that Red Jed really is the cutest 1 1/2 year old in the whole wide world because they’re all the cutest simultaneously in the eyes of those who love them. He’s lucky to have a loving family and a loving uncle. He really is the cutest 1 1/2 year old in the world just as my daughter was, and now she’s the cutest pain-in-the-neck 21 year old in the world. Your claim is proven beyond all doubt. 🙂

    Comment by Richard Wade | October 19, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

